Francis Henry William Thomas Winifred Brownrigg Peter Welsh Thomson Margaret Jean Caldow /Hodsdon Frederick Edward Senior James Roger Francis Wyman Clark Richard Robertson Patricia Mae Mulligan Joachim Dido

Biographical Dictionary - Coorow, Carnamah, Three Springs



Appointed Inspector, Commissioner & Auditor to control the affairs of the Three Springs Road Board in March 1936 [5: 10-Apr-1936]
The Three Springs Road Board had become defunct on 10 March 1936 when half of its Board members resigned [5: 13-Mar-1936]
He arrived in Three Springs in late March 1936 or early April 1936 to deal with Road Board affairs until a new Board was elected [5]
After an absence returned to Three Springs on Friday 17 April 1936 to make arrangements for an election of a new Board [5: 24-Apr-1936]
Nominations for the Board closed at 12 noon on 9 May 1936, and the election took place on Saturday 30 May 1936 [5: 24-Apr-1936]
Following the election of a new Board he handed them control at their first meeting held on Tuesday 9 June 1936 [5: 12-Jun-1936]

Reference:  Carnamah Historical Society & Museum and North Midlands Project, 'R. L. Millen' in Biographical Dictionary of Coorow, Carnamah and Three Springs, retrieved 3 July 2022 from [reference list]

Use the below form or email

Comment, memory or story about this person
Suggested correction or additional information
Question or general feedback
Please enter this code into the box to confirm your request.